Camping Campus at Supergau

10 days of lectures, discussions, workshops, project work in a 1:1

As part of the Supergau Festival, the Camping Campus will be a new place for experimental, interdisciplinary research.

“What can the country do that the city cannot?”

Themes of the Camping Campus are the spatial as well as social spaces, the often oppositely perceived duality of countryside and city. How are these two spaces related and what is expected of them?

 

Input

The Camping Campus is a ten-day workshop with a program of lectures and discussions, but above all joint actions and project work on a 1:1 basis. Among other things, the design of the Camping Campus itself and the conversion of the Superort (wooden structures and 1200 straw bales) are part of the challenges. Especially regarding to the idea of the common in times of distance rules and regulations. As a discursive format, the Camping Campus is an integral part of Supergau for contemporary art. The input for the project work happens in exchange with students, lecturers, artists, visitors and local actors and takes place next to the Superort, which will be converted at two days.

 

Output

During the ten-day Camping Campus, the aim is to perceive spatial, social and economic peculiarities in Flachgau, to interpret them and to react to them with 1:1 projects. This projects can be installations, performances, spatial interventions, text, sound or video. The projects created during the Camping Campus explore and research both Flachgau and alternative formats of learning and will be presented and communicated during the festival.

 

Corona

Due to its expansiveness and decentralised programming, the only-outdoor festival will in all probability be able to take place despite Corona. The same applies to the Camping Campus as a place to stay. Appropriate prevention concepts are in preparation.

 

Registration
Curious? The Camping Campus call for applications is aimed at students from various disciplines, for example from the Kunstuniversität Linz, the HfMT Hamburg and the University of Kassel. Please send your application including a short letter of motivation (max. 1000 characters) to office@supergau.org by 08.04. (now: 18.04.).

As we have had so many queries about the application process, the call for applications will be extended until 18.04!

We provide:

– a camping site for 10 days

– a per diem of 30 Euro / day

– a centrally organised breakfast

– materials / material cost allowance for the project work

 

There is the possibility of a travel allowance.

If you have any questions, just send a short mail to office@supergau.org.

The Camping Campus is conceived and curated by Clemens Bauder (Linz University of Art), Theo Deutinger (University of Kassel, Design Academy Eindhoven, TU Vienna), Tina Heine (Hamburg University of Music and Theatre).

Camping Campus im Supergau

10 Tage Vorträge, Diskussionen, Workshops, Projektarbeit im 1:1

Im Rahmen des Supergau Festivals wird mit dem Camping Campus ein neuer Ort experimenteller, interdisziplinärer Forschung geschaffen.

Ausgangssituation
„Was kann das Land, was die Stadt nicht kann?“ Thematisiert werden die räumlichen wie gesellschaftlichen Räume, die oftmals gegensätzlich wahrgenommene Dualität von Land und Stadt. Wie hängen diese beiden Räume zusammen und was wird von ihnen erwartet?

Input
Der Camping Campus ist ein zehntägiger Workshop mit einem Programm aus Vorträgen und Diskussionen, vor allem aber gemeinsamen Aktionen und Projektarbeit im 1:1. Unter anderem ist die Gestaltung des gemeinsamen Campingplatz und der Umbau vom Superort (Holzstrukturen und 1200 Strohballen) Teil der Herausforderungen. Insbesondere im Hinblick auf die Idee des Gemeinsamen in Zeiten von Abstandsregeln und Verordnungen. Der Camping Campus ist als diskursives Format ein integraler Bestandteil von Supergau für zeitgenössische Kunst. Der Input für die Projektarbeiten passiert im Austausch mit StudentInnen, DozentInnen, KünstlerInnen, BesucherInnen und lokalen AkteurInnen und findet in unmittelbarer Nachbarschaft zum Superort statt, den es an zwei Tagen umzubauen gilt.

Output
Während des zehntägigen Workshops geht es darum, räumliche, soziale und wirtschaftliche Eigenheiten im Flachgau wahrzunehmen, diese zu deuten und mit 1:1 Projekten darauf zu reagieren. Sei es durch Installationen, Performances, räumliche Interventionen und Text, Sound oder Video. Die während des Camping Campus entstehenden Projekte erkunden und beforschen sowohl den Flachgau wie alternative Formate des Lernens und werden im Rahmen des Festivals präsentiert sowie kommuniziert.

Corona
Das reine Außenraum-Festival wird aufgrund seiner Weitläufigkeit und dezentralen Programmierung aller Voraussicht nach trotz Corona stattfinden können. Ebenso der Campingplatz als Aufenthaltsort. Entsprechende Präventionskonzepte sind in Vorbereitung.

Anmeldung
Neugierde geweckt? Die Ausschreibung des Camping Campus richtet sich an Studierende und Dozenten unterschiedlicher Disziplinen, aber auch an interessierten Mitmenschen, die gemeinsam neue Formen des Lernens erkunden wollen. Bitte die Bewerbung inkl. eines kurzen Motivationsschreibens (max. 1000 Zeichen) bis 08.04. (neu: 18.04.) an office@supergau.org richten.

Da wir so viele Rückfragen zum Bewerbungsprozess hatten, wird die Ausschreibung verlängert bis zum 18.04.!

Wir stellen:
– einen Campingplatz für 10 Tage
– ein per diem von 30 Euro / Tag
– ein zentral organisiertes Frühstück
– Materialien / Materialkostenzuschuss für die Projektarbeit

Es besteht die Möglichkeit eines Reisekostenzuschusses. Bei Fragen einfach eine kurze Mail an office@supergau.org senden.

Der Camping Campus wird konzipiert und kuratiert von Clemens Bauder (Kunstuniversität Linz), Theo Deutinger (Universität Kassel, Design Academy Eindhoven, TU Wien), Tina Heine (Hochschule für Musik und Theater Hamburg).